Commutative semigroups

Coordinator: Pedro A. García Sánchez (Universidad de Granada)

  • Benjamín Alarcón Heredia (Universidade Nova de Lisboa)
  • Víctor Blanco (Universidad de Granada)
  • Scott T. Chapman (Sam Houston University)
  • Alexandru Ciolan (Universität Bonn)
  • Manuel Delgado (Universidade do Porto)
  • Shalom Eliahou (Université du Littoral Côte d'Opale)
  • Alfred Geroldinger (Universität Graz)
  • Nathan Kaplan (Yale University)
  • David Llena (Universidad de Almería)
  • Pieter Moree (Max-Plank Institute für Mathematik)
  • Chris O’Neill (University of California, Davis)
  • Vadim Ponomarenko (San Diego State University)
  • Aureliano M. Robles Pérez (Universidad de Granada)
  • José Carlos Rosales (Universidad de Granada)
  • Alessio Sammartano (Purdue University)
Description of the research activity
This group is devoted to the study of commutative monoids, both from the abstract and computational point of view. As a sideeffect of this computational approach they have obtained tools for the study of families of numerical and affine semigroups, and the calculation of invariants, applications to nonunique factorization invariants in monoids, the relationship between cyclotomic polynomials and Holbert series associated to a numerical semigroup, Feng-Rao numbers (in algebraic-geometry codes), linear integer programming, resolution of systems of Diophantine equations, transport problems, etc. Apart from the more than 300 papers and several books authored on the topic, this group maintains the GAP pakcage numericalsgps.

Monoids and Applications Network | Design inspired in HTML5 UP